Rough It Tough At Moment’s Minute

Ah, there’s not enough time in the world.
So many things to do, so little time.
Wondering when my end is near
So I can get a spur of inspiration.

Lazy? Perhaps.
When it’s the last minute I get things done.
But even so, I rough it tough
Always maintaining quantity rather than quality.
It’s just like that for me
When I finish it at a moment’s notice.

Determination’s lacking.
I’ll have to get this all finished,
But I wonder if I’ll live until tomorrow
Because then I can hold it off another day.

About Grim Meteor

Hello. I write, stream, read, dream, and do other stuff Thanks for stopping by
This entry was posted in Poetry, Prose and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

