Headaches

Damn these things!
Like cogs grinding in a clock, tense and ready to collapse!
The woodpeckers incessantly erode the wood down, constant ticking of their beaks!
Damn these things!

Agh, the pain!
Head screwed off and used like a football!
Side to side it flings by the help of those damn cretins, those inhabitants of the head which put misery into it and swirl it up!
It’s going gone, and everything is spinning!
I think I’m going to vomit!

Headaches, headaches, headaches!
Bursting pain throughout the brain,
Enough of this already! I’ve had it!
As if a drill went through my skull, or a bat on impact!
Damn these things!

Feel like sleeping…
No! The day has barely been spent!
Why do you annoy me so, damn you!?
Go away! You’re ruining my day!
Like that annoying little devil perched on my shoulder,
You give rise to nothing but irritation!
Go away I say! Go away!
Damn these things! Damn these headaches!

About Grim Meteor

Hello. I write, stream, read, dream, and uh, do other stuff. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Prose and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

